Mobile Internet

Find out more on 4G/LTE here.

Methods to terminate an active data session when connecting to the Internet:

  1. GPRS, 2G and 3G — go to your phone’s settings and disable mobile data;
  2. 4G/LTE — in your phone’s settings disable mobile data and then change 4G/LTE to 2G/3G (GSM/WCDMA).

Internet in a cell phone is not a novelty as mobility is one of the distinctive features of the modern society. New technologies and innovations continuously fill our lives raising our requirements to mobile services. The main advantage of 3G is a high speed of data transfer — up to 14 megabits per second. 3G users will discover new facets of communication, work, play and learning:

High-speed mobile Internet;

Transferring and receiving large files in a short time;

Mobile TV in your phone;

Video calling: now you can not just hear but see each other.

You can get limitless Internet opportunities with 3G in your mobile phone and it becomes a part of your everyday life. Whether at home, at work, in a car or public transport, in a park or outside the city, you can always be online within the coverage area.

Attention: If you have more than 20MB left from your tariff’s/add-on data allowance, then 20MB will be automatically reserved for your next 2G/3G session or once you access 4G network. If you have less than 20MB left, then 4MB will be reserved to ensure uninterrupted browsing. When less than 4MB is left or you run out of your tariff’s included or add-on data, then the cost of 4MB of data will be reserved from your main account (based on standard per MB rate for your tariff). If you have several data services active on your account, reservation of data or balance may be made for each such service.

The Mobile Internet service is provided on the basis of General Packet Radio Service (GPRS) or Enhanced Data rate for GSM Evolution (EDGE) technologies.

GPRS — General Packet Radio Service — is a packet data transmission technology which allows receipt and transmission of high-speed data with the use of mobile phones.

EDGE — Enhanced Data-Rates For GSM Evolution — data transmission technology which provides high channel capacity and has higher data transmission speed than GPRS. No additional setup is required to use EDGE — within EDGE coverage area the mobile phone will automatically select it.

Please, be notified that WAP 1 and WAP 2.0 services will be terminated starting 04.08.17.

Devices that support WAP 1 only will be unable to access mobile internet and MMS. To continue using these services, you need to upgrade your phone to a GPRS-compatible device or higher (2G, 3G, 4G).

If your device supports WAP 2.0, you need to go to your phone settings and change Access Point Name from ‘wap’ to ‘internet’ (no inverted commas). To get automatic APN settings, dial *123*6*3*1#OK or text internet to 800 (sending SMS is free).

Мобильный Интернет

Информация о стандарте сети 4G/LTE находится здесь.

Способы завершения текущей действующей интернет-сессии при подключении Вашего устройства к сети интернет:

  1. GPRS, 2G и 3G — необходимо в настройках Вашего абонентского устройства отключить сотовые (мобильные) данные;
  2. 4G/LTE — необходимо в настройках Вашего абонентского устройства отключить сотовые (мобильные) данные затем поменять режим сети с 4G/LTE на 2G/3G (GSM/WCDMA).

Интернет в сотовом телефоне — давно не новость, ведь мобильность — одна из отличительных черт современного общества. Новые технологии и инновации непрерывным потоком наполняют нашу жизнь, повышая наши требования к мобильным сервисам. Пользователи 3G откроют для себя новые грани в общении, работе, развлечениях и учебе:

Высокоскоростной мобильный Интернет;

Передача и получение объемных файлов за короткое время;

Мобильное телевидение в вашем телефоне;

Видеосвязь — теперь можно не только слышать собеседника, но и видеть друг друга.

С 3G в Вашем мобильном телефоне безграничные возможности Интернета, и он становится частью Вашей повседневной жизни. Дома ли, на работе, в машине или общественном транспорте, в парке или за городом — в зоне покрытия сети Вы всегда можете «быть онлайн».

Внимание: Если остаток интернет-трафика по услугам/тарифному плану абонента составляет более 20 МБ, то в рамках первой открытой интернет сессии в сетях 2G/3G либо при регистрации устройства в сети 4G происходит резервация интернет-трафика в размере 20МБ. Если остаток интернет-трафика составляет менее 20МБ, то резервируется объем интернет-трафика в размере 4МБ. Если остаток интернет-трафика составляет менее 4 МБ или полностью отсутствует, то происходит резервация баланса в размере стоимости 4 МБ по действующему у абонента тарифу на мобильный интернет. В случае использования нескольких интернет-сервисов резервация интернет-трафика или баланса может осуществляться в рамках каждого используемого сервиса.

Услуга «Мобильный Интернет» предоставляется на основе технологии беспроводной пакетной передачи данных General Packet Radio Service (GPRS) или Enhanced Data rate for GSM Evolution (EDGE).

GPRS — General Packet Radio Service — это технология пакетной передачи данных, которая позволяет получать и передавать информацию с помощью мобильного телефона на высоких скоростях.

EDGE — Enhanced Data-Rates For GSM Evolution — это технология передачи данных, которая обеспечивает большую пропускную способность канала и более высокую скорость передачи по сравнению с GPRS. Для пользования технологией EDGE не требуются дополнительные настройки — в зоне покрытия EDGE мобильный телефон выберет ее автоматически.

C 04.08.17 года прекращается действие услуг WAP 1 и WAP 2.0.

На устройствах, поддерживающих только технологию WAP 1, перестанут работать интернет и MMS. Для возобновления работы данных услуг рекомендуем сменить мобильное устройство на поддерживающее технологию GPRS и/или выше(2G,3G, 4G).

Для устройств, поддерживающих технологию WAP 2.0, необходимо в настройках телефона изменить точку доступа (APN, Access Point Name) с «wap» на «internet» (без кавычек). Автоматические настройки интернета можно получить, набрав USSD-комбинацию *123*6*3*1#OK, либо отправив SMS-сообщение с текстом internet на номер 800 (бесплатно).