How to activate Roaming

Roaming with activ® – it’s good enough there where we are! Other countries and other continents, other cities, other cultures and native voices. Take advantage of the Roaming services from activ® and stay in touch with friends, family and colleagues on vacations or business trips.

  • Check if the roaming service has been activated:

Send SMS with DA to 3330. Or dial *145#  or *123*5# . To activate the service, select "1". Roaming can be disabled by sending SMS with NET to 3330. Free service activation and deactivation.

You can check if you have roaming services active on your account by dialing *145*4# or through virtual consultants on WhatsАpp and Telegram.

Note! You can activate the service only in Kazakhstan in the operator’s coverage area.

  • Top up the balance:

It is recommended to have adequate funds to top up the balance as abroad it is not always possible.

  • Ask about tariffs, campaigns and communication standards.
  • The roaming service is disabled at zero balance therefore; we recommend to continuously maintain the positive balance.
  • Considering that call divert in roaming is charged according to the Mobile Originated and Terminated Call’s roaming rates (depending on the country), you are recommended to disable call divert to KZ numbers or voice mail using ##002#  combination. If this does not work out, disable call divert feature in your phone settings
  • Being in the border areas of Kazakhstan, disconnect the roaming service. Do not forget: roaming rates differ from those in Kazakhstan.
  • In order to control your traffic expenses, you are recommended to disable the apps auto update (Android, iPhone) and Wi-Fi assist (iPhone), detailed instructions can be found in the section «For smartphone owners».
  • Attention! Number dialing format in roaming (for calls and SMS): + country code; city or network code; phone number, e.g. +7 7272 588000 (+7 KZ country). If you dial 8 instead of +7, connection will be set up via a satellite provider and you will incur higher roaming charges.

  • If you plan the long-term trip abroad, you should consider that in some countries your handset will stop to operate after two or more weeks of stay in this country. Evidently this is a consequence of the fact that to prevent smuggling and theft of mobile handsets, the legislation of these countries provide for the need to register the handsets in the offices of local cellular operators (including on paid basis), otherwise the unregistered phone ceases to be served in their networks. You can find online or in travel agencies if your host country is on the list of such countries.

Как подключить роуминг

Роуминг с activ® - хорошо там, где мы есть! Другие страны и другие континенты, другие города, другие культуры и родные голоса. Воспользуйтесь услугой Роуминга от activ® и оставайтесь на связи с друзьями, семьей и коллегами на время отпуска или командировки.

  • Проверьте, подключена ли услуга роуминга:

Отправьте SMS с текстом DA на номер 3330. Или наберите *145#  либо *123*5# . Для подключения услуги выберите "1". Отключить роуминг можно, отправив SMS с текстом NET на номер 3330. Подключение и отключение услуги – бесплатное.

Вы можете проверить наличие подключенных дополнительных услуг в роуминге через *145*4# или через виртуальных консультантов в мессендежарх WhatsАpp и Telegram.

Внимание! Подключить услугу можно только в Казахстане в зоне покрытия оператора.

  • Пополните баланс:

Рекомендуется иметь достаточный запас средств, поскольку пополнить баланс за границей не всегда возможно.

  • Уточните информацию о тарифах, акциях и стандартах связи.

Услуга роуминга отключается при нулевом балансе. Поэтому рекомендуем поддерживать постоянно положительный баланс.

В связи с тем, что переадресация звонков в роуминге тарифицируется согласно тарифам на исходящие и входящие вызовы в зависимости от страны, находясь в роуминге рекомендуем Вам отключить услугу переадресации на номера других абонентов и голосовую почту через  набор комбинации ##002#ОК . В случаях если данные комбинации не срабатывают, то переадресацию и голосовую почту рекомендуем отключать в настройках телефона.

Находясь в приграничных территориях Казахстана, отключайте услугу роуминга. Не забывайте: тарифы в роуминге отличаются от казахстанских тарифов.

В целях контроля ваших расходов на интернет в роуминге рекомендуем отключать автообновление приложений (Android, iPhone) и Wi-Fi автопереключение (iPhone), подробная инструкция есть в разделе «Для владельцев смартфонов».

Внимание! Формат набора номера в роуминге (для звонков и смс): + код страны; код города или оператора; номер телефона, например, +7 7272 588000 (+7 код Республики Казахстан). За рубежом, при наборе кода через цифру 8 соединение производится через спутниковых операторов стоимость которых, как правило, значительно выше.

Если Вы планируете длительную поездку за рубеж, Вам следует иметь в виду, что в некоторых странах Ваш телефон может перестать работать после двух и более недель пребывания в данной стране. Связано это с тем, что в целях предотвращения контрабанды и краж мобильных трубок, законодательством этих стран предусмотрена необходимость регистрировать телефоны в офисах местных сотовых операторов (в том числе и на платной основе), в противном случае незарегистрированный телефон перестает обслуживаться в их сетях. Входит ли Ваша страна пребывания в список таких стран, Вы можете узнать в Интернете или в туристических фирмах.